• Harry Robertsson, Technical Senior Advisor
  • Johan Petterson, Curator

Scientific Advisory Group for Abisko Scientific Research Station (SAGA)

  • Philip Wookey, Biological and Environmental Sciences, University of Sterling, UK, Chair
  • Jan Karlsson, Climate Impacts Research Centre (CIRC), Umeå University
  • Syndonia (Donie) Bret-Harte, Toolik Field Station, Institute of Arctic Biology, University of Alaska Fairbanks, USA
  • Dag Avango, Department of Social Sciences, Technology and Arts, Luleå University of Technology
  • Margareta Johansson, Department of Physical Geography and Ecosystem Science, Lund University
  • Joan Nymand Larsen, Stefansson Arctic Institute, Akureyri, Island
  • Håkan Grudd, Swedish Polar Research Secretariat, Secretary

The task of SAGA is to provide a scientific perspective on the ambitions of Abisko Scientific Research Station. For example how to maintain, develop, and attract cutting edge research as well as give suggestions of research fields that should be given prioritised support.

Scientific Advisory Group (SAG)

SAG is appointed in connection with thematic calls within the Polar Research Process and consists of Swedish and international researchers. The group assists with assessing applications.

The task of SAG is to provide strategic advice on research and research policy issues. The group is especially expected to provide international perspectives and experiences.